Domainplus domain management system FAQ

Editing Client Information

Occasionally, you may need to change the information in a client's record. To do it, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Edit button on the Client Home page. The Client information page will appear.

  2. To modify an item in the client’s data, click in a specific text box to enter data, or use the Tab key to move from one text box to the next. The following data fields are required:

    • Company name

    • Contact Name - This is the name that appears in the Clients list. The contact name must be unique in order to work with it in the Plesk system.

    • Login - By assigning a login name to a client, you grant that user access to Plesk for independent account administration. Each client's Plesk Control Panel login name must be unique in the system.

      NOTE

      Use only alphanumeric, dash, dot and underscore symbols in the login name.

    • Password - You must assign a password to each client for security purposes. When entering the password, the symbols will be replaced by the asterisks so that nobody can accidentally see your password on the screen.

      NOTE

      Do not use quotes, space and national alphabet characters in the password. The password should be between 5 and 14 characters long and must not be the same as the login name.

    • Confirm password. In order to make sure that you have entered the password you wanted, re-enter it in this field.

  3. Review the entered information. Edit data in any text box by clicking and editing the specific word or phrase.

  4. When you are satisfied that the information is complete and correct, click Update.

    NOTE

    Plesk will notify you if some data is missing in any of the required fields. If data is missing, return to the client record and complete the necessary fields.

    IMPORTANT

    If you change client's e-mail address, it will not be updated in the DNS zone until you rebuild the zone by adding or removing DNS records or switching the zone on and off.

    Clicking Up will discard all changes you made and return you to the Client home page.

back to Table of Contents
Partners: Web Site Designers
back to domainplus domain name registration