Domainplus domain management system FAQ

Shutting Down the System

When you need to completely shut down the server, you should do it through the Plesk 6.5 software rather than simply turning off the hardware. Shutting down with Plesk closes all open files and gracefully ends all current services. To shut down your system, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Shut Down button on the Server administration page.

  2. Plesk warns you that the system will be shut down and asks you to confirm your choice, for safety purposes. Click OK to turn the server off or Cancel to keep it active.

IMPORTANT

Shutting down the server via the Plesk interface will also shut down the operating system and anything else running on the server. After having done this, there is no way to remotely bring the server back up; it must be done manually.

 

back to Table of Contents
Partners: Web Site Designers
back to domainplus domain name registration