Domainplus domain management system FAQ

Rebooting the System

Rebooting simply means restarting the server. If users are logged on to the system, you should not reboot the server until you have informed all the users that the server must be shut down temporarily; however, sometimes an emergency necessitates immediate rebooting of a server to correct a problem that cannot be fixed any other way. To reboot your system, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Reboot button on the Server administration page.

  2. Plesk warns you that the system will be restarted and asks you to confirm your choice, for safety purposes. Click OK to reboot, or Cancel to keep the server up.

IMPORTANT

Rebooting the server via the Plesk interface also reboots the operating system and anything else running on the server.

back to Table of Contents
Partners: Web Site Designers
back to domainplus domain name registration